About Us

CLMHD Member Listing by County/LGU

Albany
Stephen J. Giordano, Ph.D.
Director, Albany Co. Dept. of Mental Health
175 Green St., POB 678
Albany, NY 12202
sgiordano@albanycounty.com

Allegany
Robert W. Anderson, Ph.D.
DCS, Allegany Co. Mental Health Dept.
45 North Broad St.
Wellsville, NY 14895
robanders6@gmail.com

Broome
Arthur Johnson, LCSW
Commissioner, Broome Co. Mental Health Dept.
229-231 State St., Fl 4
Binghamton, NY 13901-6635
ajohnson@co.broome.ny.us

Cattaraugus
Dawn Colburn, LMSW
DCS, Cattaraugus Co. Community Servs.
1 Leo Moss Dr., Suite 4308
Olean, NY 14760
dmcolburn@cattco.org

Cayuga
Ray Bizzari, MPA
Director, Cayuga Co. Mental Health Dept.
146 North St.
Auburn, NY 13021
rbizzari@cayugacounty.us

Chautauqua
Patricia Brinkman, LMHC, MBA
Director, Chautauqua Co. Mental Health Services
HRC Bldg., 7 N. Erie St., 1st Floor
Mayville, NY 14757
brinkmap@co.chautauqua.ny.us

Chemung
Brian Hart, LCSW-R
DCS, Chemung Co. Mental Health Hygiene Dept.
425 Pennsylvania Ave., PO Box 588
Elmira, NY 14902
bhart@co.chemung.ny.us

Chenango
Ruth E. Roberts, LCSW-R
Director, Chenango Co. Mental Hygiene Servs.
Cty. Office Bldg., 5 Court St., Ste. 42
Norwich, NY 13815
ruthr@co.chenango.ny.us

Clinton
Sherrie Gillette, MA, CASAC
Director of Community MH Services, Clinton Co. MH/Addiction Services
16 Ampersand Dr.
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
GilletteS@co.clinton.ny.us

Columbia
Michael W. Cole, LCSW
DCS, Columbia Co. Dept. of Human Serv.
325 Columbia St.
Hudson, NY 12534
Michael.Cole@govt.co.columbia.ny.us

Cortland
Mark Thayer, MSW
DCS, Cortland Co. Community Services
7 Clayton Ave.
Cortland, NY 13045
mthayer@cortland-co.org

Delaware
Cynthia Heaney, LCSW, CASAC
DCS, Delaware Co. Mental Health
1 Hospital Rd.
Walton, NY 13856
cindy.heaney@co.delaware.ny.us

Dutchess
Kenneth Glatt, Ph.D., ABPP
Commissioner, Dutchess Co. Dept. Mental Hygiene
230 North Rd.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
kmg@dcdmh.org

Erie
Ellery Reaves, MPA
Commissioner, Erie Co. Dept. of Mental Health
95 Franklin St., Rm. 1237
Buffalo, NY 14202
ellery.reaves@erie.gov

Essex
Stephen J. Valley, LCSW, MSW
DCS, Essex Co. Mental Health Services
PO Box 8
Elizabethtown, NY 12932
svalley@co.essex.ny.us

Franklin
Suzanne M. Lavigne, MHA, CTRS, CASAC
DCS, Franklin Co. Community Servs.
70 Edgewood Rd., PO Box 1270
No. Saranac Lake, NY 12983
suzannelavigne@citizenadvocates.net

Genesee
TBD,
Acting Director, Genesee Co. Mental Health Services
5130 E. Main Rd., Ste. 2
Batavia, NY 14020

Greene
Maggie M. Graham, APRN BC, MSN
DCS, Greene Co. Dept. of Mental Health
905 Greene Co. Office Bldg.
Cairo, NY 12413
mgraham@discovergreene.com

Hamilton
Robert Kleppang, LMSW, ACSW
Director, Hamilton Co. Community Services
83 White Birch Lane
Indian Lake, NY 12842
rkleppang.hccs@frontiernet.net

Herkimer
Edgar Scudder, LCSW
DCS, Herkimer Co. Mental Health Services
301 North Washington St., Ste. 2470
Herkimer, NY 13350
Erscudder@herkimercounty.org

Jefferson
Roger J. Ambrose, LMSW
DCS, Jefferson Co. Community Serv.
175 Arsenal St.
Watertown, NY 13601
RogerA@co.jefferson.ny.us

Lewis
Sarah Bullock, M.P.A.
Interim Director, Lewis Co. Mental Hygiene Dept.
7714 Number Three Rd.
Lowville, NY 13367
sbullock@lewiscountyny.org

Livingston
Jennifer Rodriguez, MS
Interim Director, Livingston Co. Menthal Health Services
4600 Millennium Dr.
Geneseo, NY 14454
jrodriguez@co.livingston.ny.us

Madison
Teisha Cook, LCSW-R
Director, Madison Co. Mental Health Dept.
Veterans' Memorial Bldg., PO Box 608
Wampsville, NY 13163
Teisha.Cook@madisoncounty.ny.gov

Monroe
Dave Putney, MS, CRC, LMHC
Acting Director, Monroe Co. Office of Mental Health
1099 Jay St., Bldg. J, Ste. 201A
Rochester, NY 14611
dputney@monroecounty.gov

Montgomery
James Gumaer, MBA
Director, Montgomery Co. Dept. of Community Serv.
St. Mary's Hospital, 427 Guy Park Ave.
Amsterdam, NY 12010
MontyMH2@gmail.com

Nassau
James R. Dolan, Jr., DSW, LCSW
DCS, Nassau Co. Dept. - Mental Health
60 Charles Lindberg Blvd., Ste. 200
Uniondale, NY 11553
james.dolanjr@hhsnassaucountyny.us

Niagara
Michael White
Acting DCS, Niagara Co. Dept. of Mental Health
5467 Upper Mountain Rd., Ste. 200
Lockport, NY 14094
michael.white@niagaracounty.com

NYC
Hillary Kunins
Acting Commissioner, NYC Dept. Health and Mental Hygiene
42-09 28th St., CN 2
Long Island City, NY 11101-4132
Hkunins1@health.nyc.gov


NYC
Trish Marsik
Asst. Commissioner, NYC Bureau MH, DHMH
Gotham Ctr., 42-09 28th St., 19th Fl., CN #13
Long Island City, NY 11101-4132
tmarsik@health.nyc.gov

Oneida
Debra Whiteford
Interim Commissioner, Oneida Co. Dept. of Mental Health
120 Airline St., Ste. 200
Oriskany, NY 13424
dwhiteford@ocgov.net

Onondaga
Robert C. Long, MPA
Commissioner, Onondaga Co. Dept. of MH
421 Montgomery St., 10th Fl.
Syracuse, NY 13202
boblong@ongov.net

Ontario
Diane L. Johnston, LCSW-R
Director, Ontario Co. Mental Health
3019 County Complex Dr.
Canandaigua, NY 14424
diane.johnston@co.ontario.ny.us

Orange
Darcie M. Miller, LCSW
Commissioner, Orange Co. Dept. Mental Health
30 Harriman Dr.
Goshen, NY 10924-2410
damiller@orangecountygov.com

Orleans
Mark O'Brien, LCSW-R
Director, Orleans Co. Mental Health/Comm. Services
14014 Route 31 West
Albion, NY 14411
Mark.O'Brien@orleansny.com

Oswego
Nicole D. Kolmsee, MS
DCS, Oswego Co. DSS, Div. MH
100 Spring St., PO Box 1320
Mexico, NY 13114
Nkolmsee@oswegocounty.com

Otsego
Susan Matt, LCSW, CASAC
DCS, Otsego Co. Mental Health Clinic
242 Main St.
Oneonta, NY 13820
matts@otsegocounty.com

Putnam
Michael Piazza, Jr., MA
Commissioner, Putnam Co. Dept. DSS/Mental Health
110 Old Route 6
Carmel, NY 10512
Michael.Piazzajr@dfa.state.ny.us

Rensselaer
Katherine Alonge Coons, LCSW-R
Commissioner, Rensselaer Unified Serv., Dept. Mental Health
1600 7th Av. Rensselaer Co. Off. Bldg., 3rd Fl.
Troy, NY 12180
kcoons@rensco.com

Rockland
Michael Leitzes, MBA
Acting Commissioner, Rockland Co. Dept. of Mental Health
50 Sanatorium Rd., Bldg. F
Pomona, NY 10970
leitzesm@co.rockland.ny.us

Saratoga
Peter Lacey, LCSW, CASAC
Acting Director, Saratoga Co. Mental Health Center
211 Church St., Cramer House
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
placey@saratogacountyny.gov

Schenectady
Darin Samaha, LMSW
DCS, Schenectady Co. Office of Community Services
797 Broadway, Ste. 304
Schenectady, NY 12305
darin.samaha@schenectadycounty.com

Schoharie
Bonnie Post, LCSW-R, CASAC
DCS, Schoharie Co. Comm. Service and MH
113 Park Pl., Ste. 1, Co. Annex Bldg.
Schoharie, NY 12157-0160
bonniepost@co.schoharie.ny.us

Schuyler
Shawn Rosno, LCSW-R
DCS, Schuyler Co. Community Services
Mill Creek Ctr., 106 S. Perry St., Ste. 4
Watkins Glen, ny 14891
srosno@co.schuyler.ny.us

Seneca
Scott S. LaVigne, LCSW-R, MBA
DCS, Seneca Co. Mental Health Dept.
31 Thurber Dr.
Waterloo, NY 13165
slavigne@co.seneca.ny.us

St. Lawrence
Angela Doe, LMHC, CASAC, HS-BCP
DCS, St. Lawrence Co. Mental Health
80 State Hwy. 310, Ste. 1
Canton, NY 13617-1493
adoe@co.st-lawrence.ny.us

Steuben
Henry Chapman, Psy.D.
DCS, Steuben Co. Community Mental Health Center
115 Liberty St.
Bath, NY 14810
hankc@co.steuben.ny.us

Suffolk
Art Flescher, LCSW, CASAC
Director, Suffolk Co. Div. of Community MH Services
No. County Complex, Bldg. C-928
Hauppauge, NY 11788
art.flescher@suffolkcountyny.gov

Sullivan
Joseph Todora, LMSW, MSW
Director, Sullivan Co. Dept. of Community Services
P.O. Box 716
Liberty, NY 12754
Joseph.Todora@co.sullivan.ny.us

Tioga
Lori Monk, LCSW-R
DCS, Tioga Co. Dept. of Mental Hygiene
201 E. Green St.
Ithaca, NY 14850
monkl@co.tioga.ny.us

Tompkins
Susan Romanczuk-Smelcer, Ph.D., LCSW-R
Commissioner, Tompkins Co. Mental Health Services
201 Est Green St.
Ithaca, NY 14850-5421
sromanczuk@tompkins-co.org

Ulster
Carol M. Smith, M.D., MPH
Commissioner, Ulster Co. Health and MH Dept.
230 Golden Hill La.
Kingston, NY 12401
csmi@co.ulster.ny.us

Warren
Robert York, LCSW-R, MPA
Director -Warren/Washington, Warren Cos. Community Servs.
230 Maple St., Suite 1
Glens Falls, NY 12801
yorkr@co.warren.ny.us

Washington
Robert York, LCSW-R, MPA
Director - Washington/Warren, Washington Cos. Community Servs.
230 Maple St., Suite 1
Glens Falls, NY 12801
yorkr@warrencountyny.gov

Wayne
James M. Haitz, LCSW-R
Director, Wayne Co. DMH/Behavioral Health Network
1519 Nye Rd.
Lyons, NY 14489
jhaitz@co.wayne.ny.us

Westchester
Sherlita Amler, M.D.
Acting Commissioner, Westchester Co. Comm. MH Dept.
112 E. Post Rd., 2nd Fl.
White Plains, NY 10601
samler@westchestergov.com

Wyoming
Nancy Balbick, LCSW
Director, Wyoming Co. Mental Health Dept.
338 N. Main St.
Warsaw, NY 14569
nbalbick@wyomingco.net

Yates
George A. Roets, RN, MS
Director, Yates Co. Community Servs.
417 Liberty St., Ste. 2033
Penn Yan, NY 14527
groets@yatescounty.org